5 Reasons Why I Love the Outdoors

Well, I’m sorry if you thought this post would have an interesting list of reasons to make the outdoors more enticing. In a way, I wasn’t lying when I said that I would share my reasons for loving the outdoors (now be patient and read till the end!). And if you have been outdoors, in the wild, you would know that it would be weird if one had only five reasons to feel that way!

Bangalore night photo

Bangalore at night… this is the way I love the city! ๐Ÿ™‚

A constant complain that a lot of my friends have about me is that I’m not an early morning person. I agree. Partially. I am not an early morning person in the ‘big city’. That tiny amendment makes a huge difference. I don’t really see the point of waking up to the smog, the rush, the chaos that defines big city life. At least not every day. I mostly love Bangalore in the night, when the party animals have traced their steps back to their dens and the hard working ‘factory’ workers have retired after ticking off another successful day of pointless routine. I do enjoy the charms of smaller towns but when in a metro, I’d like to believe that I am all alone! ๐Ÿ™‚

Its not just the traffic or the mad rush. The city seems to sap the energy out of me. You may call me an escapist but I’d rather be that than be sucked into the vortex of finding success. Running around in circles believing that all of the stress is worth it cause it does make someone happy, the next act of ‘defiance’ brings everything back to square one. Its not my life that I live in the city, its one that was gifted to me by everyone else!

When outdoors, life itself seems to morph into something more alluring, much simpler! The mornings seem to wake you up with a smile with birds singing the most beautiful morning songs inviting you to experience the day the way nature wanted you to. The sun seems to be sharing just the right amount of feel-good warmth for you to take a walk along that seldom explored trail. You somehow start believing that everything that envelops you at that moment was meant to make you feel ALIVE!

On a morning like that in Bandipur, a couple of years back, I decided to take a walk at the break of dawn. It was the 1st of January and this had to be the best way I had ever welcomed a new year!

Bandipur Dawn

REASON 1

Bandipur Dawn

REASON 2

Bandipur Dawn

REASON 3

Bandipur Dawn

REASON 4

Bandipur Dawn

REASON 5

You might now believe me when I say that I would love to wake up to a morning like this every day and if that was not the case, I’d rather sleep it out! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

